The Sound and the Fury

Published February 20, 2016 by ccojohnson42

I sit here tonight listening to and feeling the  repercussions of the artillery practice at a military range near here.

I know that this will not harm me. I know they need to practice.

But I wish they didn’t. I wish for this world to put down arms. I wish for this world to embrace love and peace.

 

I know that this will not harm me. But I think of the many that live with this bombardment daily, the many that did, the many that wished they did not have to.

I have never been in a war zone. I hope to never be.

This ‘practice’ has me stirred up…on edge. I can not relax. I can feel people world wide living with this daily. I wish for them peace. I wish it for us all.

 

Is it getting closer? Do I need to flee my home? A horrible thought.

A question that we in the United States do not have to ask ourselves.

But there was a time we did.

Is this how the War Between the States sounded here? A constant barrage of fire?

To any one that reads this….I ask….Please wish us into peace. Please wish for understanding between peoples. Then do your part to bring it about.

I know this will not harm me…..and I know it will not harm humanity.

 

 

 

Leave a comment